Reasons little sisters are awesome (mine specifically)

It’s something that will be held against me all of my life , but an anecdote told over and over by my mam. When they brought home my little baby sister from the hospital she was squarking away whilst I was trying to watch Rainbow (and just remember you only got one shot at kids TV back then , no iPlayer or all day kids channel) I turned to my parents and said “Why couldn’t we just have got a dog instead of a baby” which given the circumstances highlighted above I’m sure you can completely understand!!

She’s grown on me through the years though and now I’m a big fan of my little sister . Here’s why she’s awesome :

1) She makes me laugh like noone else in the world does , has or will.

At least once everytime I talk to her on the phone I laugh , at her house I spend half the time guffawing ,or honking as my nephew once referred to it.

She’s just a naturally funny human , we were going to turn her into a stand up comedian once but we only really had 2 jokes!! I don’t know if this is a universal younger sibling thing or not !

She is my personal shopper

She sends stuff like this. I appreciate it.

She produces fabulously quirky humans

Eldest nephew has the same hilarious traits as his mother , he is so funny I am going to have to step up my campaign to get him to write me a guest blog. My niece is so like me I think she’s amazing , goody two shoes with a slightly clumsy side , how is that not just adorable. WE ARE ADORABLE NOT ANNOYING!! Youngest nephew is the quirkiest of all…. I’ll just leave this here….

Yep….just casually reading the Bible in the Drs surgery…

She’s down with the kids

Literally on the floor ,taken down by the kids after challenging this one to a wrestling match……fool

She makes me feel really wise….

Especially about cooking!!!

Once years ago she did ask me how you should cook lettuce so we’ve certainly moved on…

Unfortunately I think I have just been an extraordinary advice giver as her dinner pics these days are delicious, bit hey this is meant to be about her not me!

In jokes are the funniest thing!

This is the case for most people, there is nothing funnier than having someone around you can just say a word or two and they know exactly what you mean….also since gifs I can take it to a new level….

Tee hee hee stupid monpole !

She’s a hangover fairy godmother

Wine gets consumed when I make it home for a visit. A lot of wine.

Yet you always wake up amazingly hangover free in the morning…..you can’t understand it ,you think you’ve managed to get back to your pre child self who didn’t get hangovers.

Until she tells you she woke you with painkillers and water at the crack of dawn in a preemptive strike!! Magic!

She is a one off….

Absolutely broke the mould after her. Her opinions on dinosaurs and space are as funny as they are frustrating……the questions she thinks of are as though someone has made a new brain prototype as I honestly don’t think the things she ponders have ever crossed another person’s mind!!! I’ve got to get her into vlogging her little ideas as I really have to share this with the world!!
Along with all her quirks though and her funniness and basic all round entertainment value there is so much more to her .

She’s great to rant at , she’ll listen and then do anything she can to help

She’s the fun auntie everyone has funny stories about.

She’s an amazing mum and just a fantastic human. As I always say when cloning is a thing I’ll make you all one of her!

Been a very weird year this year and not being able to hop on the train home has been so tough. Last time I saw my fave human we did bottomless brunch and the comedy club here in Manchester for her LAST birthday. Let’s hurry along the repeat of that please!!

Happy Birthday LouLou!!!

Xxxxx

Musings Of A Tired Mummy
Mission Mindfulness
Burnished Chaos

11 thoughts on “Reasons little sisters are awesome (mine specifically)

  1. What a beautiful tribute to your sister! Tell her one more person in the world thinks she’s freaking awesome thanks to you. I think the nephew guest post is a great idea. I’ve been wanting to get my son to do one. We don’t mind kid round here if they’re funny, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah that’s lovely. I would love to have a sibling with a relationship like that. It is my biggest hope that my children grown up close and with a special relationship that only siblings have. Thanks for joining us at #familyfun

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment