Ah so I’ve some weird crushes…

It’s a truth universally acknowledged that my taste in men is a little.. Errrr.. Different.
That’s OK though, remember I told you about the psychic lady who told me that the love of my life is going to be an ‘acquired taste’ and a little ‘off the wall’. Reassuring then that this is the kind of guy I get crushy over. I like to think my odd taste in men means I’m not shallow, that it take more than a pretty face to woo me! (unless it’s Becks… in those pants.. then shallow me up I admit it I’m not wondering what he’s thinking about)
So if I tell you mine, you tell me yours? Deal?
1) George Michael

I initially wrote this post before we lost George,but I’m leaving him here. I spent many a year believing we’d get married in the end.
Not so weird, everyone loved George back in day. Even of late though when he’s crashing into photo shops I still have a tiny crush. The thing is, he’s the first boy I ever had a crush on and it’s stuck. Whenever I’ve seen him interviewed I’m intrigued and fascinated by the guy. To tell you the truth many of my crushes turn out to be on gay men (Will Young you broke my heart) but that’s OK. I’ve as much chance of getting it on with the gay celeb crushes as the straight ones (zero chance if you’re wondering)
2)Chris Evans

No. Not the film star one. The ginger one. Yep. Him.
My absolute giddiness at the return of TFI last year wasn’t solely because I love the show and couldn’t wait to share it with the kids. There was an element of that of course. There was though, the matter of a 15 year long crush on the guy. It peaked throughout the Billie years as I fancy the pants off her too, but the fact they spent months hanging about in beer gardens… yeah that worked for me!
3) Peter Capaldi

Obvious Doctor Who love featuring here I also swoon (love that word, if Mr Perfect comes along and there is no physical swooning I’ll be disappointed) over David Tennant in the role too. I suppose it’s not just Capaldi himself I crush over but his incarnation of The Doctor. The mean and moody sadness, the rage, the passion… yeah does it for me. I’d happily spend my days tossing about in the TARDIS with him! I mean this weekend’s Where I stand is where I fall speech ??Just.Wow.
4) Andy Murray

I know he comes across as a bit of a grump (I’m feeling a bit of a sulky ‘artistic temperament’ theme here) I know his post match interviews aren’t the most enthralling. Well except that time he lost Wimbledon – do you remember when he CRIED! Oh be still my beating heart. Never have I wanted to scoop a person up and take them home more (for cheering up and cake hush!)
When he’s playing though, his bad loser thing, the swearing at himself, the way he gives himself little pep talks well leaves me a bit flustered if I’m honest.
I LOVE HIM (the superarse nickname is just to cover up my true love and devotion of course)
5) Simon Cowell

No it’s the not the yachts and the cash. It’s the winking OK?
I may come across as the slightly ice hearted girl who doesn’t get giddy over men but the one thing that gets me weak in the knees and blushy and giggly is a wink.
I love a winker.
Unfortunately the universe has gotten that one letter wrong on many an occasion.

Come on your turn…
Confess, you’ll feel better..

Xxxxx


My Facebook page is here

17 thoughts on “Ah so I’ve some weird crushes…

Leave a Reply

